The UEFA European Football Championship is popularly referred to as Euro and followed by the year they’re played in. For example, the championship that was held in the year 2008 was referred to as ‘Euro 2008.’ It is the UEFA-managed competition of the men’s national football teams. Millions of people watching, and many people bet on this event. any respectable casino with sports offerings, like this one, provides you with odds for the tournament. The first ever European Football Championship was held in 1960 and since then, it is being held every four years. Formerly, it was called the UEFA European Nations Cup; the former name was changed in 1968.

The host nation qualifies automatically. Except the host nation, all the other teams wishing to participate in the tournament compete in a qualifying process. So far, a total of 13 European Championship tournaments have been held and nine different national football teams have won the tournament. The German national football team has been the most successful in the European Championship tournaments. It has qualified for the finals six times and has gone on to win the competition thrice. The French and the Spanish national football teams have won two titles each. Soviet Union (winner of the inaugural season), Italy, Greece, Denmark, Netherlands and Czechoslovakia have won the competition once each.

The previous edition (2008) of the European Football Championship was co-hosted by Austria and Switzerland and won by the Spanish national football team. The next (2012) edition of the championship will be co-hosted by Ukraine and Poland.